Rooms at Gabi's

25 metros norte de Rent Nosara, Playa Guiones, 50206, Costa Rica
  based on 14 reviews
Description

ABOUT ROOMS AT GABIS

Four brand new apartments located in the commercial center of Gabi’s Play. Various eateries, laundry, ice cream, playground for kids and surf camps just steps from your room. Additionally, you are just a quick 5 minute walk to the famous Playa Guiones surf beach. Perfect for a surf group coming in for a quick trip, or a small family traveling on a budget. NOTE: If you are seeking a multiple night stay and your dates do not appear to be available in the same unit, please contact us. Units 11 and 12 are identical, and Units 14 and 15 are identical. If possible, we will make adjustments so that your stay is in the same unit.

ON THE INSIDE

Units 10, 11 & 12 are each equipped with one full sized bed, a full sized refridgerator and a private bathroom. The rooms are also equipped with a safe. Units 14 & 15 are each euqipped with two full sized beds, a full sized refridgerator and a private bathroom. 

ON THE OUTSIDE

Just outside your door you will find different restaurants such as sushi, seafood, authentic Costa Rican food and an Argentinian steak house. Spend your days surfing just down the road from your apartment followed by a few beers in the lounge area. Traveling with kids? This is the perfect spot for you. Gabi’s Play contains the only private playground in North Guiones. Please note you will experience noise at times from children on the playground.

LOCATION IS EVERYTHING

Gabi’s Play is located in the happening area of North Guiones. Just a 5 minute walk to the surf and steps from eateries, shops and surf camps, you will find everything you need at Gabi’s Play. 

LOCAL QUIRKS

While the infrastructure in Costa Rica is improving, it is highly likely that you will experience power, water and internet outages at some point during your stay. We consider it part of the fun of experiencing another country and culture. All of these outages are beyond the control of the homeowner and the management company and may come without advance notice. If having internet access is imperative during your visit, we recommend you research internet data plans available to your through your cellular provider. The Playa Guiones, Playa Pelada and surrounding areas of Nosara are rapidly growing communities. As such, much of the area will have noise from construction typically between the hours of 7am and 5pm. We do our best to update our properties impacted by construction, however, we are not always provided advance notice of a project. If you have any questions at all, please contact us in advance of booking your stay as refunds and concessions will not be given for any of the reasons above as they are beyond the control of the homeowner and property manager. Thank you and we look forward to helping you step back in time, relax and enjoy the Pura Vida of Costa Rica.

Facilities
  • Parking
    Parking Included
  • Spa & Gym
    Foosball
  • Outside
    Share Playground
Policies
Children welcome, Pets not allowed, Smoking not allowed,Credit cards accepted, Accessible 24/7, Housekeeper Included
Check in:
4:00 PM
Check out:
10:00 AM
Map
Location

25 metros norte de Rent Nosara , Playa Guiones, 50206, Costa Rica


Transport

Airport
72.9 Km  

View availability information for

Available
Unavailable
4.3
based on 14 reviews
Nick B.
Gabi’s rooms are small, storage container based rooms in the back of a food court.

Gabi’s rooms are small, storage container based rooms in the back of a food court. My room was clean, but not the nicest or most comfortable. It is a budget accomodation great for travellers looking to take a break from hostels. Close to the beach and other Nosara amenities.

Not specified  |  Apartment Unit #11  |  stayed in 7/2021

Emanuel I.
A great experience to stay in Nosara.

A great experience to stay in Nosara.

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2021

Kyle T.
This is a basic place to stay, as advertised.

This is a basic place to stay, as advertised. It's a great location and nice to have air conditioning. For a night or two it's fine but no frills. Being in the jungle, there are always bugs and ants, but there were significant gaps around the door which let a lot of insects inside. If you are looking for somewhere spotless I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Young couple  |  stayed in 6/2021

Linda (Costa Rica)
Ms

Great location, easy check in, secure. All basic needs for a short stay at a great price. Short walk to the beach. Lot of great restaurants right out your front door.

Thank you so much!

replied by the owner (5/31/2021 5:09:52 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #11  |  stayed in 5/2021

Brenda
Good stay and close to the beach

I liked the stay and it has a good price for the location!

Other  |  Apartment Unit #12  |  stayed in 4/2021

Brenda
This is a safe place to stay.

This is a safe place to stay. It was easy to find the place and do the check-in! It's a self check-in which it's awesome ... you only need to get the instructions from the host before arriving. Also, the room temperature was easy to manage: A / C and fan. It's 5 minutes walking from the beach !! Love it Could be difficult to sleep if you have noisy neighbors or if you need to work with that internet (it's good but, depend on your needs).

Not specified  |  Apartment Unit #12  |  stayed in 4/2021

Nancy
Enjoyed my stay, would stay again

The location, value, and owner responsiveness are all great. Very convenient to surf. I stayed on the second floor and liked the bright, private accommodation. The beds were comfortable and the shower was very nice. Lots of shelving for “stuff”. Great restaurants right downstairs or within minutes walk.

Thank you, Nancy! We look forward to hosting you again. Pura Vida!

replied by the owner (3/6/2021 1:27:20 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #14  |  stayed in 3/2021

Anna Peskin (Austin, TX)
Perfect

Loved our stay so much, everything was cozy, perfect, great location, had everything we needed, so cute and beautiful scenery and monkeys outside!!!!!!

Group  |  Apartment Unit #14  |  stayed in 3/2021

Sarah
If your looking for a cheap place for 1 or 2 nights it’s a good place.

You get what you pay for. If your looking for a cheap place for 1 or 2 nights it’s a good place. Nothing extra just what you need. The property is busy and has a restaurant and shops right outside the door. It made it very loud especially at night but also made me feel safer having so much traffic. The bed and towels were clean. But the bathroom (sink and shower) were not. If you are a clean freak or anything close to it I would not recommend. The location is nice because you can walk to everything in just minutes. Rent Nosara is a get company to work with and communicated well.

Thank you for the review Sarah. Hope to see you in the future.

replied by the owner (4/6/2021 7:41:28 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #11  |  stayed in 3/2021

Keeghann S.
Toilet didn’t flush properly and the safe had no key

Toilet didn’t flush properly and the safe had no key. Spoke to mgmt about the safe (they set up a (Hidden by Airbnb) group in advance, a nice touch), they sent someone who didn’t have the right key, then after a while, they stopped replying to my messages and I was left safeless. This late-stage ghosting happened twice during my stay. Confusing af to find, maybe some photos would help for check in. Inconsistent wifi, was on my phone data most of the time. Still one of the cheaper prices for a private unit in an expensive area.

Thank you for the review Keeghann. We're sorry that you were left to fend for yourself with no safe key and a toilet that was giving you problems. We have fixed both of those problems at this point and would be happy to host you again in the future. We appreciate the feedback regarding photos for a check in and will certainly take that advice.

replied by the owner (2/22/2021 7:18:24 PM)

Single traveller  |  stayed in 1/2021

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google privacy policy and Terms of Service apply.

Rent Nosara
Phone

 +19702091431

Spoken languages
English
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser