Rooms at Gabi's

25 metros norte de Rent Nosara, Playa Guiones, 50206, Costa Rica
  based on 11 reviews


Four brand new apartments located in the commercial center of Gabi’s Play. Various eateries, laundry, ice cream, playground for kids and surf camps just steps from your room. Additionally, you are just a quick 5 minute walk to the famous Playa Guiones surf beach. Perfect for a surf group coming in for a quick trip, or a small family traveling on a budget. NOTE: If you are seeking a multiple night stay and your dates do not appear to be available in the same unit, please contact us. Units 11 and 12 are identical, and Units 14 and 15 are identical. If possible, we will make adjustments so that your stay is in the same unit.


Units 10, 11 & 12 are each equipped with one full sized bed, a full sized refridgerator and a private bathroom. The rooms are also equipped with a safe. Units 14 & 15 are each euqipped with two full sized beds, a full sized refridgerator and a private bathroom. 


Just outside your door you will find different restaurants such as sushi, seafood, authentic Costa Rican food and an Argentinian steak house. Spend your days surfing just down the road from your apartment followed by a few beers in the lounge area. Traveling with kids? This is the perfect spot for you. Gabi’s Play contains the only private playground in North Guiones. Please note you will experience noise at times from children on the playground.


Gabi’s Play is located in the happening area of North Guiones. Just a 5 minute walk to the surf and steps from eateries, shops and surf camps, you will find everything you need at Gabi’s Play. 


While the infrastructure in Costa Rica is improving, it is highly likely that you will experience power, water and internet outages at some point during your stay. We consider it part of the fun of experiencing another country and culture. All of these outages are beyond the control of the homeowner and the management company and may come without advance notice. If having internet access is imperative during your visit, we recommend you research internet data plans available to your through your cellular provider. The Playa Guiones, Playa Pelada and surrounding areas of Nosara are rapidly growing communities. As such, much of the area will have noise from construction typically between the hours of 7am and 5pm. We do our best to update our properties impacted by construction, however, we are not always provided advance notice of a project. If you have any questions at all, please contact us in advance of booking your stay as refunds and concessions will not be given for any of the reasons above as they are beyond the control of the homeowner and property manager. Thank you and we look forward to helping you step back in time, relax and enjoy the Pura Vida of Costa Rica.

  • Parking
    Parking Included
  • Spa & Gym
  • Outside
    Share Playground
Children welcome, Pets not allowed, Smoking not allowed,Credit cards accepted, Accessible 24/7, Housekeeper Included
Check in:
4:00 PM
Check out:
10:00 AM

25 metros norte de Rent Nosara , Playa Guiones, 50206, Costa Rica


72.9 Km  

View availability information for

based on 11 reviews
Linda (Costa Rica)

Great location, easy check in, secure. All basic needs for a short stay at a great price. Short walk to the beach. Lot of great restaurants right out your front door.

Thank you so much!

replied by the owner (5/31/2021 5:09:52 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #11  |  stayed in 5/2021

Good stay and close to the beach

I liked the stay and it has a good price for the location!

Other  |  Apartment Unit #12  |  stayed in 4/2021

This is a safe place to stay.

This is a safe place to stay. It was easy to find the place and do the check-in! It's a self check-in which it's awesome ... you only need to get the instructions from the host before arriving. Also, the room temperature was easy to manage: A / C and fan. It's 5 minutes walking from the beach !! Love it Could be difficult to sleep if you have noisy neighbors or if you need to work with that internet (it's good but, depend on your needs).

Not specified  |  Apartment Unit #12  |  stayed in 4/2021

Enjoyed my stay, would stay again

The location, value, and owner responsiveness are all great. Very convenient to surf. I stayed on the second floor and liked the bright, private accommodation. The beds were comfortable and the shower was very nice. Lots of shelving for “stuff”. Great restaurants right downstairs or within minutes walk.

Thank you, Nancy! We look forward to hosting you again. Pura Vida!

replied by the owner (3/6/2021 1:27:20 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #14  |  stayed in 3/2021

Anna Peskin (Austin, TX)

Loved our stay so much, everything was cozy, perfect, great location, had everything we needed, so cute and beautiful scenery and monkeys outside!!!!!!

Group  |  Apartment Unit #14  |  stayed in 3/2021

If your looking for a cheap place for 1 or 2 nights it’s a good place.

You get what you pay for. If your looking for a cheap place for 1 or 2 nights it’s a good place. Nothing extra just what you need. The property is busy and has a restaurant and shops right outside the door. It made it very loud especially at night but also made me feel safer having so much traffic. The bed and towels were clean. But the bathroom (sink and shower) were not. If you are a clean freak or anything close to it I would not recommend. The location is nice because you can walk to everything in just minutes. Rent Nosara is a get company to work with and communicated well.

Thank you for the review Sarah. Hope to see you in the future.

replied by the owner (4/6/2021 7:41:28 PM)

Single traveller  |  Apartment Unit #11  |  stayed in 3/2021

Keeghann S.
Toilet didn’t flush properly and the safe had no key

Toilet didn’t flush properly and the safe had no key. Spoke to mgmt about the safe (they set up a (Hidden by Airbnb) group in advance, a nice touch), they sent someone who didn’t have the right key, then after a while, they stopped replying to my messages and I was left safeless. This late-stage ghosting happened twice during my stay. Confusing af to find, maybe some photos would help for check in. Inconsistent wifi, was on my phone data most of the time. Still one of the cheaper prices for a private unit in an expensive area.

Thank you for the review Keeghann. We're sorry that you were left to fend for yourself with no safe key and a toilet that was giving you problems. We have fixed both of those problems at this point and would be happy to host you again in the future. We appreciate the feedback regarding photos for a check in and will certainly take that advice.

replied by the owner (2/22/2021 7:18:24 PM)

Single traveller  |  stayed in 1/2021

Adam L.
Great stay

Great stay, can’t beat the location and value

Single traveller  |  stayed in 1/2021

Brittany M.
The check in process was super easy

The check in process was super easy with a code and lock box with the keys and the hosts had a WhatsApp chat for ease of questions. The location was great, very central to everything in the area. The restaurant right beside, La Brasas was absolutely delicious. The outdoor areas smelled severely like garbage, which luckily didn't come into the room. However, there was a strong smell of sewage coming into the room from the pipes which was disappointing. There were ants crawling all over the walls and in the bed, which isn't the biggest deal for us as this is Costa Rica. My partner just used the room to sleep during the days as he was gone through the night, so if we came back to use it just for that, it would be perfect! It smelled like garbage in the outdoor areas, and our entire room had the smell of sewage coming through the pipes very strongly.It was due to the time of year with the prices being expensive, but it was a bit over priced for something so basic.

Young couple  |  stayed in 1/2021

Devon G.
This place is great

This place is great. Finding good lodging around New Years Eve is always tough and my surf buddy and I were really happy to find this room at Gabi's available. The room is basic but truly has everything a traveling surfer needs. Plenty of space and a great fridge / freezer that made it easy to keep our beers and booze icy cold which is a big deal in the Tropics. Very comfortable beds -- which is key when you're surfing all day. The location is perfect because there are a bunch of great little shops (including a laundry service which is good and cheap) and restaurants downstairs from this unit. It's also walking distance to everything in North Guiones, including the surf break, The Gilded Iguana, and the best Soda (small local restaurant) in Costa Rica: Rosé's Soda Tica. Highly recommend this place.

Single traveller  |  stayed in 1/2021

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google privacy policy and Terms of Service apply.

Rent Nosara


Spoken languages
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser